Daily Archives: March 8, 2009

God wins!

You may have picked up from an earlier post that I am about to take the leap into Revelation- what I described as the scary book of the Bible. Well, I thought I may need some help so I pulled down from the shelves a copy of Nick Page’s The Bible Book- a Users Guide to get some advice. In his quick guide Nick wrote that “Well it’s a sort of a letter, but it’s more of a vision thing really.” He also said that the purpose of the book is “To record a vision of the end times. And to encourage certain churches to pull their fingers out.” The chapter on Revelation was headlined  God Wins– well, that’s good enough commentary, I’d better get on with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under bible

For all we know

Last year my brother-in-law died and I was involved in helping put together a remarkable memorial service- attended by around 600 people. It was a great sadness for me and my family, yet in putting together the service we discovered just how much Michael was loved and treasured be a wide range of people from all walks of life for his “spiritual intelligence and humanity.” I prayed with Michael on a number of occasions whilst he was resident in the hospice in his final weeks…the rest is down to Michael and God. Tonight in the O2 my family will see Ollie  Marland(featured in the video below playing a musical tribute to his father along with brother Matthew reading a poem) playing keyboards for Tina Turner who will be belting up songs such as What’s Love Got to Do With it. Well, as far as Michael and God are concerned love has everything to do with it….we don’t need another hero!

To see other tributes follow this link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4mMy5TzAuk&feature=related

Leave a comment

Filed under death