God wins!

You may have picked up from an earlier post that I am about to take the leap into Revelation- what I described as the scary book of the Bible. Well, I thought I may need some help so I pulled down from the shelves a copy of Nick Page’s The Bible Book- a Users Guide to get some advice. In his quick guide Nick wrote that “Well it’s a sort of a letter, but it’s more of a vision thing really.” He also said that the purpose of the book is “To record a vision of the end times. And to encourage certain churches to pull their fingers out.” The chapter on Revelation was headlined¬† God Wins– well, that’s good enough commentary, I’d better get on with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under bible

Leave a Reply

