Are we still ready to tell it on the mountain?

When I was a kid I used to love this song by Simon and Garfunkel. It is so simple and joyous. Sometimes I wonder where did the simplicity and joy go as I grew up and what me (and maybe you)  from telling it on the mountain, over the hills and everywhere? Remember if you are reading this Mrs Robinson- Jesus loves you more than you will know! I’ve also added the version from one of my other favourite artists from the 70’s  James Taylor– two for the price of one- can’t be bad!

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, faith, faith Christianity, gospel music, Jesus, music, religion

Leave a Reply

