Unfinished still

Lord Jesus Christ,   I am an unfinished Christian . Faith is a journey not a destination. Keep me striving for new horizons within the parameters of your truth. Forgive me that I sometimes lose sight of  the great things you have done and the wonders you have yet to reveal. Save me from thinking I have arrived at my faith. Show me that however far I have come, there is always further to go an more to be revealed. May I grasp each day a little more of who and what you are, in awe of your greatness,  blown away by your love, giving thanks for your blessings and resting in your mercy and grace.

For your name’s sake. Amen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Christianity, faith, faith Christianity, Prayer, religion

Leave a Reply

